Contact Me
Home Img

Kaufman Tour Plan, October 2015

October 4 (Sunday)

mizpe hayamimAfternoon arrival, drive to Mizpe Hayamim.

O/N: Mizpe Hayamim.

.

Israel Tours

October 5 (Monday)

kursiHike to Gamla ; visit Kursi .

O/N: Mizpe Hayamim.

.

Israel Tours

October 6 (Tueday)

bethshean1Beit She’an   of the Decapolis; Aenon near Salim .

O/N: Jerusalem.

.

Israel Tours

October 7 (Wednesday)

saint george thumbnailChristianity in the Judean Desert 1: Eusebius MonasteryGood Samaritan Inn  Qumran ;Deir Hajla /Gerasimus Monastery Saint George Monastery  .

O/N: Jerusalem.

.

Israel Tours

October 8 (Thursday)

mar sabaChristianity in the Judean Desert 2: Jeep tour to  Mar Saba monastery wikipedia logo and Hyrcania with archaeologist Dr. Oren Gutfeld.

O/N: Jerusalem.

.

Israel Tours

October 9 (Friday)

timnahTabernacle Model, Timna, Eilat .

O/N: Eilat

.

Israel Tours

October 10 (Saturday)

jordanCross to Jordan; Aqaba Archaeological Museum? wikipedia logo ; Jeep tour in Wadi Rum.

O/N: Petra

.

Israel Tours

October 11 (Sunday)

1 petraFull day tour and hike of Petra 

O/N: Petra.

 

.

Israel Tours

October 12 (Monday)

“Little Petra” (Siq el Barid)?; Shobak wikipedia logoLot’s caveBab edh-Drah wikipedia logo (Sodom and Gomorrah sites?)

O/N: Hilton Dead Sea

.

Israel Tours

October 13 (Monday)

Mount Nebo wikipedia logo, Machaerus wikipedia logo, Madaba wikipedia logo.

O/N: Hilton Dead Sea

.

Israel Tours

October 14 (Tuesday)

“Bethany beyond the Jordan” Baptism site wikipedia logo; Tel el-Hammam (Sodom?); Iraq el-Amir wikipedia logo; Evening flight from Amman to Tel-Aviv.

O/N: David Intercontinental, Tel-Aviv

.

Israel Tours

October 15 (Wednesday) and on

to the Desert..